Gerkin ‘ell! What’s that?

October 17, 2007 at 4:39 pm | Posted in Aesoteric Blogs, Because I can., Humorous Vegetables, Love Vegetables, Reader Submissions, Your Pictures | 2 Comments

Thanks to Daveofsky for sending me this smashing photograph of a Loch-Ness-Monster-shaped cucumber.

“I found this fellow relaxing in my cucumber plot. What could he be?”

He asks.

Hmm… Is it Nessie or is it a cucumber viper, rearing to strike – if vipers don’t strike, I’m sure somebody will enlighten me..? Notice the mouth, it looks like a glove puppet. Is there somebody’s hand in there? Perhaps it escaped from Children’s TV.

I am especially appreciative of the way he has added the little eyes, for extra effect… it’s creative flourishes like this which make the difference!

Top job, David, we thank you!

Enjoy!

Monster Cucumber

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thats a great shot of a really unique cucumber. I vote loch ness monster cucumber.

    • Thankyou for your kind support.
      I have one allotment of over three hundred here in Sunderland .
      I have sent a copy of Mr Q. Cumber to our commitee and suggested a competition in the off season to entertain ourselves.

      Regards

      Dave Hodgson


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

